Skip to main content
Dr. Percy J. Chibber


Dr. Percy J. Chibber


  • M.B.B.S 1971
  • M.S (GEN SURG) 1975
  • F.C.P.S 1975
  • F.R.C.S.E 1980
  • M.N.A.M.S (UROLOGY) 1982

Specialization / Special Interests

  • Urological Surgery
  • Endourology
  • Laparoscopy/Robotic Surgery
  • Renal Transplantation

Contact Info

Clinic No. : 022 - 24974811
Doctor No. : 9833412430

Appointments / OPD Timings

Saturday : 08:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Dr. Percy Joined Grant Medical College and Sir J J Group of Hospitals, Mumbai from the year 1982 - 1990.

He was Assistant Professor of Urology and Renal Transplantation.

He was Associate Professor of Urology & Renal Transplantation from the year 1990-1995.

He was Professor and Head of Urology & Renal Transplantation from the year 1995-2007.

Currently, he is Consultant Urologist and Transplant Surgeon at:

Jaslok Hospital (Director, Education, and Research)

Breach Candy Hospital

Sir HN Reliance Foundation Hospital

Saifee Hospital

Participated as faculty on numerous national conferences.

Invited as faculty on numerous operative workshops. Presented a paper on “Percutaneous nephrolithotomy for large and staghorn calculi” at World Congress on Endourology, at Singapore, 1992.

Some important papers: (in indexed journals).

Chibber PJ, McIntyre MA, Hindmarsh JR, Hargreave TB, Newsam JE, Chisholm GD Transitional cell carcinoma involving the prostate. Br J Urol. 1981 Dec;53(6):605-9. PMID: 7317750; UI: 82092568.

Chibber PJ, Chisholm GD, Hargreave TB, Merrick MV 99mTechnetium DMSA and the prediction of recovery in obstructive uropathy Br J Urol 1981 Dec;53960:492-5 PMID: 6274468; UI: 82092542.

Chisholm GD, Chibber PJ, Wallace DM, Hargreave TB, Merri Ck MV DMSA scan and the prediction of recovery in obstructive uropathy. Eur Urol. 1982;8(4):227-30 PMID: 6284513; UI: 82235814.

These papers were abstracted in the subsequent Urology Yearbook and were also quoted in the subsequent edition of Campbell’s “Textbook of Urology”.

Chibber PJ Percutaneous nephrolithotomy for large and staghorn calculi. J Endourol. 1993 Aug;7(4):293-5 PMID: 8252021; UI: 94073168.

This paper has been quoted in a later Urological Clinics of North America (UCNA) review article on the subject.

Percy Jal Chibber, Hemendra Navinchandra Shah, and Prit esh Jain O’Conor’s repair for vesicovaginal and vesicouterine fistulae. BJU International. July 2005. Volume 96 Issue 1 Page 183.

Abstract published in international journals.

Chibber PJ, Jain P, Shah HN & Shirodkar SS. Percutaneous Antegrade Ureterorenoscopy versus retroperitoneal laparoscopic ureterolithotomy: A prospective randomized study. Journal of Endourology Nov 2004; 18(1): abstract MP 23/19. A134.2) Chibber PJ, Jain P, Shah HN. Laparoscopic O’Connor’s repair for vesicovaginal & vesicouterine fistulae. Journal of Endourology, Nov 2004; 18(1): abstract V 8/4: A191.

Original articles accepted for publication in international journals-

Chibber PJ, Shah HN, Jain Pritesh. A minimally invasive technique for harvesting autologous fascia lata for pubo-vaginal sling suspension. International Urology and Nephrology vol. 37, no. 1, 2005.

Chibber PJ, Shah HN, Jain Pritesh. Male gender assignment in Aphallia: a case report and review of the literature. International Urology and Nephrology vol. 37, no. 2, 2005.

Shah HN, Chibber PJ, Jain Pritesh. Renal tuberculosis simulating xanthogranulomatous pyelonephritis with contagious hepatic involvement. Case report. Accepted for publication in International Journal of Urology. Chapter in Books:

Recent Advances in Surgery. Edited by Dr. Roshan Lall Gupta…2 chapters in different editions on Percutaneous Renal Surgery.

Gynecological Surgery. Edited by Dr. Usha Saraiya and Dr. Shyam Desai. Published by Orient Longmans. A chapter on Fascia lata sling with bone anchors for Stress Urinary Incontinence.

Dr. Percy stood first in the Mumbai University, awarded 4 Gold Medals In M.S(GS)..

He stood first in the University Awarded 1 Gold Medal in F.C.P.S.

He Was President of Mumbai Urological Society in the year 2003.

President of West Zone Section of Urological Society of India in the year 2005.

President of Urological Society of India in the year 2015.